March 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read the full disclosure.

March 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

 

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription that sends you 5 beauty products in a glam bag based on your preferences each month. The products range between deluxe-sized and full-sized and they come in a very cute makeup bag! I really love Ipsy because it is a great way to expand your makeup collection for cheap. It is only $10 a month with free shipping and it allows you to explore new products and brands you probably would never try on your own.

I am obsessed with this subscription because I love the super cute makeup bags they send and I love getting to use new products every month. I am very excited to share with you what I received this month and give you an indepth March Ipsy glam bag review!

This month’s glam bag:

Watch my March Ipsy Unboxing video below:


March 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

I am loving this bag, it is so cute! It’s a bigger bag than what Ipsy usually sends out because it has a fold over design. It’s pink with a woven pattern on it and a rose gold zipper. It feels like a velvet material and it is very soft. This is one of my favorite bags I’ve received.

And now *drumroll please* …onto the products!

Eva NYC
Mane Magic 10-in-1 Primer ~$2.33 value

 

Eva NYC

I loved this product. This primer smelled absolutely amazing and left my hair feeling so soft. It kinda threw me off when it said it was a primer, but I realized this is just like a leave-in conditioner and I am a huge fan of those! This product contains argan oil and sunflower seed oil which is very nourishing for your hair. It detangles, strengthens hair, add shines, protects against damage, and speeds up drying time. This definitely helped with fly aways and frizzy hair, without making it feel weighed down or greasy.

It makes your hair look and feel much more healthier and does the job of many products all in one. Overall, I give this product a 10! I am super obsessed with it and wish that the bottle was bigger.

Air Repair Skincare
Complexion-Boosting Moisturizer ~ $3.55 value

Next, is the Complexion-Boosting Moisturizer by Air Repair Skincare. I liked this moisturizer. It wasn’t horrible or anything, however, there was nothing about it that really wowed me. Ipsy has been sending me a lot of moisturizers lately and they are all starting to feel the same. I’ve been using it every night after cleansing my face with my Clarisonic and it has helped me with my dry skin. It contains antioxidants like cloudberry seed oil and green tea to rejuvenate stressed out skin. It also contains hyaluronic acid to help add moisture to your skin. This product was alright, in my opinion. It has no scent and does not feel heavy on the skin, so that’s definitely a plus!


EYEKO
Eyeko Fat Eye Stick in Satin (FULL SIZE) ~ $12 value

I LOVED this eyeshadow stick! I’m recently getting more into using eyeshadow sticks. I have one the Maybelline ColorTattoo eyeshadow stick and I am addicted to using it. Eyeshadow sticks are so easy to use and glide on with hardly any effort. This one was no different (to see it in action, watch my unboxing video above where I swatch it!)

The shade is a mixture of silver and gold and is the color is very different from any other eyeshadow I own. It is metallic and looks super gorgeous when you buff it out with a blending brush. It is a glossy eyeshadow which I have never used before and I am totally loving the sheen it leaves on your eyelids! If you’re iffy about a glossy eyeshadow (which I was skeptical too), I would definitely recommend trying it out. It’s different, but extremely beautiful.

March 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

tarte cosmetics
tarteist quick dry matte lip paint in delish ~ $3.33 value

Now this was 100% my favorite product in the entire bag. This matte lip paint is literally amazing… and the color? GORGEOUS. Seriously. Get this lipstick and you will not regret it. I wish I got it in full size, that’s how much I love it. It dries so quickly and does not flake. The color is a super gorg rosy mauve shade and it is perfect for everyday wear. It is not too dark or too light. The formula is wonderful. Many matte lipsticks flake and come off easily, but not this one. I swatched this lipstick and testing the staying power with a makeup wipe in my unboxing video above… and the staying power was NO JOKE! I could not remove this puppy no matter how hard I tried.

Related post:  What is Influenster? 9 Tips on How to Get Your First Box

After wearing it throughout the day, it did come off slightly after eating and drink but that is expected with any lipstick. I was able to remove it with a combination of makeup wipes and micellar water. I did not notice any scent with this matte lip paint and it was very high quality. I’d seriously purchase thing again when I run out of my sample size. Tarte never ceases to amaze me with their products!

Elizabeth Mott
Blending Brush (FULL SIZE) ~ $15 value

Last but not least, I received a blending brush from Elizabeth Mott Cosmetics. This brush was very impressive. It’s a high-quality brush with synthetic bristles. It is 100% cruelty-free and is super durable. The brush does not shed and the design is really cute. It’s a mint colored brush with a rose gold metal casing around the top. The brush bristles are black with white on the tips. It was very easy to blend with this brush and it’s really soft.

I love when ipsy sends me makeup brushes because really, is there such thing as too many brushes? I love eyeshadow brushes and Elizabeth Mott really delivered with this blending brush.

———

That’s about it for what came in my ipsy bag as part of the subscription! One more thing that did come in the bag though was something I redeemed by points for.

What’s that you ask?!

b.liv by cellnique
Off With Those Heads Blackheads Sebum Gel (15 mL) – $35 value

 

b.liv Sebum Gel

Honestly, I love this product. I haven’t used it long enough to be able to say it has worked completely, but I am seeing a difference in my skin after using this. According to the box, this sebum gel helps with blackheads and whiteheads extraction without the need for painful squeezing. Sounds awesome to me! So I grabbed it when I saw it on the ipsy rewards page, because we all know how fast those rewards sell out (haha). This gel has reduced the amount of acne on my face and is making my face clearer by the day.

I apply it every night on my T-zone after cleansing with my Clarisonic and I’ve noticed some improvement. I still have blackheads and whiteheads since I haven’t been using it that long, but I am hoping to see some changes soon! Plus, it was free so it’s not a total waste if it ends up not working. So far I’m loving it though. It is a tad bit pricy for a small bottle so I would probably not repurchase this when it runs out. The only upside about that is that even though its a small bottle, a little goes a long way.

 


 

All in all, I loved most of the products I received in this month’s Ipsy Glam Bag. The bag was adorable and I will be finding something else to do with it soon! There was only two full sized products in this month’s bag and the bag had an overall value of about $36, which is well above what I paid for the subscription. This is not including the value of the makeup bag or the sebum gel I redeemed with my points. However, the value was on the lower side than what I’ve gotten before in other months. That being said, the bag still had great value this month and Ipsy ALWAYS gives me products worth more than the $10 I paid, which that alone is definitely worth getting the subscription.

What is your favorite product that you received this month?

March 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

Follow:

12 Comments

  1. March 27, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    Wow this is great the australian subscription boxes have a lot to answer for, they are never as good as the american and english ones I have seen. I wonder if they ship internationally??

    • amanda
      March 28, 2017 / 4:23 pm

      Unfortunately, Ipsy only ships to the U.S. and Canada but I think bellabox is the equivalent of it over in Australia!

  2. March 27, 2017 / 9:17 pm

    The Off With Those Heads Gel sounds really good and I love the Eyeko Fat Eye Stick. Looks like a great bag!

  3. March 28, 2017 / 4:17 am

    Great post and interesting products too! I think I’d go for this box just for the bag alone – so stylish!!!
    x

  4. March 28, 2017 / 6:04 am

    I love the name of most of these products – especially off with their heads. I really enjoyed reading your post and wish that ipsy was available in Australia.

    Lubz || LUBZSAYS

    • amanda
      March 30, 2017 / 8:10 pm

      It is really good! The smell is amazing. I really recommend it ♥

  5. March 31, 2017 / 2:59 pm

    Looks like you got some great products! I love sets like this when you get a brush! Haha…easily pleased but I have a brush addiction 😛 Great post x

  6. April 1, 2017 / 4:03 pm

    All beauty items mentioned in this post sound great- I really like your method of reviewing as rather than advertising the product, you focus more on the thoughts on it (if that makes sense). BTW, I’m no expert on makeup so this gives me insight into products more. Thanks for this post. Have a great day!

    BBB x http://www.beautybeblogger.blogspot.co.uk

    • Amanda
      April 6, 2017 / 6:20 pm

      Thanks! I try to really focus on my opinions of the product whether they are good or bad. I’d never give false thoughts and am always completely honest in all my reviews. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *