July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

This post may contain affiliate links. Please read the full disclosure.

July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

Once a month I publish an Ipsy Glam Bag review and it’s that time again!

If you’re not familiar with Ipsy, it is a monthly beauty subscription that sends you 5 beauty products in an Ipsy glam bag based on your preferences each month. The products range between deluxe-sized and full-sized and they come in a very cute makeup bag! I really love Ipsy because it is a great way to expand your makeup collection for cheap. It is only $10 a month with free shipping and it allows you to explore new products and brands you probably would never try on your own.

I am obsessed with this subscription because I love the super cute makeup bags they send and I love getting to use new products every month. I am very excited to share with you what I received this month and give you an in-depth July Ipsy Glam Bag review!

This month’s Ipsy bag:

July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

This month’s bag theme is Ipsy Over Easy.  The bag’s design features Gudetama, the egg who literally can’t even! He’s the ultra chill cute little fella from Sanrio. I love this bag design — it’s  super adorbs!

The theme is all about laid-back, lazy Sunday vibes. Who can complain about that?!

July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

Now onto the items –

Seraphine Botanicals
Ginger + Gold – FULL SIZE ($14 value)

July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

This product is a gorgeous illuminating peach-gold blush. It has a multi-dimensional powder formula that looks great on any skin tone. Ginger + Gold is infused with ginger and chamomile extracts and applies so smoothly.

I absolutely loved this blush. I wasn’t sure about it at first since it looked glittery, but it’s seriously beautiful. It blends out very well and is not overly shimmery. Just the tiniest amount gets the job done because it’s so subtle. The best part is that you could use this blush as an eyeshadow too so it’s very versatile.

I hate blushes that are too dark or overpowering and this one was not that at all. This product was definitely a win!

Jersey Shore Cosmetics
Mandarin Green Orange & Ginger Mongongo Lip Conditioner – FULL SIZE ($10 value)

Now, I LOVE Jersey Shore Cosmetics and their lip conditioners are amazing. But I was not a fan of the scent/flavor of this particular product. Don’t get me wrong, the actual lip balm was AWESOME but I wasn’t a huge fan of the mandarin + ginger in it. It has a heavy citrus scent

I love the Vanilla Coconut Cream lip balm from their line. I highly recommend it. In terms of the actual formula, Jersey Shore Cosmetics never ceases to amaze me. These lip products are nutrient dense, paraben-free, petroleum-free, and are formulated using 100% natural and organic ingredients.

It’s made with Mongongo oil which has extremely hydrating, regenerating and restructuring properties. Plus it protects from UV and environmental pollutants. I’ve received products from them in 2 other Ipsy bags and I am always impressed. If you’re a huge fan of citrus and not too sensitive to overpowering scents, then you may like their Mandarin Green Orange & Ginger lip balm from their Mongongo line.

COUGAR Beauty Products
24 Hour Liquid Lipstick in Mulberry – FULL SIZE ($9 value)

July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

Next up is the 24 Hour Liquid Lipstick from COUGAR Beauty. I have never heard of the brand before, but I was pleasantly surprised when I tried out this lipstick. It’s super comfortable and the shade Mulberry I received? Totally me.

It’s a flawless mauve plum shade that’s not too dark, yet bold. The lipstick has a matte formula which is my fav and it’s not over drying at all. It’s extremely long-wearing and dries very quickly. I find that the formula works best if you apply lip balm first and then apply the liquid lipstick over it.

Related post:  Caked Co. Lip Fondant Review + Swatches

It smells really good (like bubble gum!) and it does not flake or crumble. I loved this lipstick!

tarte cosmetics
Rainforest of the Sea deep dive cleansing gel ($1.25 value)

I requested this product in my Ipsy Glam Bag this month. I’ve been dying to try out tarte’s Rainforest of the Sea products so when I saw this was an option, I just had to request it.

This cleanser is hypoallergenic, non-drying and completely vegan. It’s great for removing excess oil, impurities, and all traces of waterproof makeup. It has a nice scent to it and leaves my skin feeling so soft and clean. It contains antioxidant marine ingredients like algae and marine flower extract along with Vitamin C to brighten your skin.

I followed this up with my favorite moisturizer — Simple Hydrating Light Moisturizer!

They go well together and definitely transforms your skin.

It’s not too late to put in your pick for the August 2017 Ipsy bag. Click here to view the samples and send an email support@ipsy.com before the end of July!

OFRA Cosmetics
‘Victory’ Eyeshadow — FULL SIZE (2 g $10 value)

Last but not least, I received the Victory eyeshadow from OFRA Cosmetics. Looooved this product. It’s extremely pigmented and goes on very smoothly. It’s a shimmery greenish-brown shade. I put it in an empty Colourpop palette and it’s super convenient!

The color looks gorg when you use a primer or spray your brush with makeup setting spray first. It’s blendable and does not have any fallout. You can also use it as a liner by wetting an eyeliner brush and swirling it in the shadow. There are so many looks you can create with a beautiful mossy color like this.

I love OFRA. I’ve received a few things from them through Ipsy and they never disappoint. This eyeshadow is no exception. I highly recommend giving OFRA a try if you haven’t already for both eyeshadows and blushes!

Here are the swatches:

July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

COUGAR Beauty Products Mulberry Liquid Lipstick
Seraphine Botanicals Ginger + Gold Blush
OFRA Cosmetics Victory Eyeshadow

The Verdict

I loved EVERY SINGLE ONE of the products I received in this month’s Ipsy Glam Bag. There were four full sized products in this month’s bag and the bag had an overall value of about $45, which is AMAZING and well above the $10 I paid for the subscription. I received a ton of full-size products which is a major score — that doesn’t happen too often. The value is not including the value of the actual makeup bag either! The bag had great value this month and Ipsy ALWAYS gives me products worth more than the $10 I paid, which that alone is definitely worth getting the subscription.

What is your favorite product that you received this month?

July 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

Follow:

1 Comment

  1. July 21, 2017 / 8:09 pm

    I definitely need to subscribe to Ipsy and great post!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *